Bio

Asha Anand Gill (born 3 July 1972 in Pembury, Kent) is a Malaysia-based model, television host, deejay, veejay, writer, producer, film director and women's rights activist. Her father is Indian and her mother is English with some French heritage.

 

Early life

She was born to an Indian British father and a British mother in Pembury, Kent and was schooled in Ramsgate, Kent (St Lawrence College, Ramsgate) as well as in Maidstone, she spent much of her childhood in Seremban, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia. She took her O-Levels and A-Levels in the UK, and continued on to do her Bachelors in Science in Quantity Surveying at Kingston Polytechnic. A few credits shy of graduation, she decided that quantity surveying was not for her. She then decided to go into the line.

Pre-fame

She started off doing work as a production assistant for various studios in London, before moving up as a screenwriter and line producer. In 1995 she moved back to Malaysia, where she hosted the RIM Chart Show, a Malaysian music chart show. She also went into modelling, and endorsed various products such as Sony, L'Oréal and Lipton's Tea.

 

Gill played Asha Kapoor in the Malaysian TV drama City of the Rich from 1996 until 1997, and in 1998 she acted as Dr Anna in the Malaysian film Mimpi Moon, directed by a Malaysian director. She was also in two music videos; Welcome to Tomorrow by SNAP and Bedroom Window by Nice Stupid Playground.

Person Live Feed
2017-01-10T21:48:11.000Z
.28
End Date: Sunday Sep-2-2018 14:48:11 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .28
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-02-15T18:35:25.000Z
.28
End Date: Thursday Sep-13-2018 11:35:25 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .28
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-07-02T22:00:29.000Z
3.41
End Date: Friday Aug-31-2018 15:00:29 PDT
Buy It Now for only: 3.41
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-07-20T21:26:01.000Z
.95
End Date: Thursday Sep-13-2018 14:26:01 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .95
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-07-19T10:20:27.000Z
.77
End Date: Monday Sep-17-2018 3:20:27 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .77
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-08-09T22:20:46.000Z
.34
End Date: Saturday Sep-8-2018 15:20:46 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .34
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-08-21T20:03:32.000Z
.94 (0 Bids)
End Date: Sunday Aug-26-2018 13:03:32 PDT
Bid now | Add to watch list
2018-06-24T17:32:06.000Z
.99
End Date: Thursday Aug-23-2018 10:32:06 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-03-23T02:58:20.000Z
.06
End Date: Tuesday Sep-18-2018 19:58:20 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .06
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-12-26T06:51:12.000Z
.99
End Date: Sunday Sep-16-2018 23:51:12 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2011-01-24T01:45:43.000Z
.27
End Date: Thursday Sep-13-2018 18:45:43 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .27
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-07-24T17:36:30.000Z
.60
End Date: Thursday Aug-23-2018 10:36:30 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .60
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-05-31T08:23:22.000Z
.99
End Date: Tuesday Sep-18-2018 1:23:22 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-06-04T17:19:23.000Z
.49
End Date: Thursday Aug-23-2018 10:19:23 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .49
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-09-03T07:23:51.000Z
.99
End Date: Wednesday Aug-29-2018 0:23:51 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-05-20T02:34:25.000Z
.00
End Date: Tuesday Sep-11-2018 19:34:25 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .00
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-01-10T23:58:31.000Z
.41
End Date: Sunday Sep-2-2018 16:58:31 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .41
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-05-11T05:51:48.000Z
.88
End Date: Sunday Sep-2-2018 22:51:48 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .88
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
Comments
Order by: 
Per page:
 
  • There are no comments yet
Photos
Rate
0 votes
Info
Archana
Noida, India
12.02.2016 (12.02.2016)
552
Fans
Opps. Its empty!!
Statistics
Date of BirthNov 30, 1971
EthnicityIndian
Is this Person Alive?Yes
More People from this City
Shradha Sharma is a distinguished celeb and a renowned personality in the field of dance and is also a good actress, who has announced her arrival with a show of exceptional skills and dazzling performances at various occasions. One of the most admired traits of Shradha is her positive attitude towa…
Categories: Celebrities Entrepeneurs Artists 
Gender: Woman
15.02.2018 · From admin
Cameraman and Editor at TV Asia Worked at Ahmedabad, India Studied at Gujarat University Went to Gujarat University Lives in Edison, New Jersey Married From Ahmedabad, India M…
Categories: Journalists 
Gender: Man
29.12.2017 · From admin
Categories: Religious 
Gender: Man
21.09.2017 · From Anil
Kumar Vishwas is a Hindi-language performance poet and an Indian politician and National Executive of Aam Aadmi Party. Vishwas has participated in poetry recitations and functions abroad including the USA, Dubai, Singapore, and Japan.
Gender: Man
09.07.2017 · From silverleafmc
Varsha Joshi is a versatile and natural stage artist with the sangeet bhushan from Bhargava sangeet vidyalaya Vile parle- Mumbai and based here in the US from 2003 with her husband and two daughters Nishtha and Tweesha , who are also budding talents in the music field of singing. Varsha Joshi alias…
Categories: Musicians Entrepeneurs Artists 
Gender: Woman
17.04.2017 · From joshmusical
Genelia D'Souza (born 5 August 1987) is an Indian film actress and model. She has appeared in South Indian cinema and Bollywood films. After gaining wide attention in a Parker Pen commercial with Amitabh Bachchan, Genelia began her acting career with the box-office hit Tujhe Meri Kasam in 2003. She …
Categories: Celebrities Artists 
Gender: Woman
31.03.2017 · From indiafairnj
Ashok Chakradhar is a Hindi poet, writer and a media personality. He has been a professor and head of the department of Hindi at Jamia Millia Islamia (Central University). After serving for 29 years, he took voluntary retirement to focus on working towards the propagation and development of the Hind…
Categories: Celebrities 
Gender: Man
26.03.2017 · From dushahra
Balkrishna made his debut on the annual Forbes list of India’s 100 richest people at the 48th position Yoga guru Ramdev and aide Balkrishna came a long way since 1995, when they started Patanjali with only Rs 3500 in pocket They have stormed into India’s richest 100 club with a $2.5 billion net wo…
Gender: Man
23.09.2016 · From admin
Arif Afzal Usmani is CEO of AsiaTribune TV and chief editor of AsiaTribune Weekly newspaper.  
Gender: Man
31.07.2016 · From Asia
Get personalized advice directly from a Licensed Naturopathic Doctor If you need advanced information about your specific health situation, we can arrange for a consultation with Dr Kumar. Dr Kumar has extensive experience in helping patients achieve better health. If you have a quick ques…
Categories: Doctors 
Gender: Man
03.07.2016 · From drkumar
Asha Gill