Bio

Monika Deol is a Canadian television personality. She began as a reporter for Citytv in Toronto, and later became a VJ forMuchMusic, hosting and co-producing Electric Circus from 1988 to 1996. Deol was also an entertainment specialist onCityPulse at Six, host of MuchMusic’s news shows FAX and RapidFAX, and co-host of Citytv’s alternative fashion and style show Ooh La La. Deol was the first news anchor with the inaugural VTV Vancouver News at 6 (now known as CTV Vancouver) and host with Citytv Vancouver in 2002.

Deol starred in the 2015 Canadian feature film, "Beeba Boys", directed by Deepa Mehta. She also appeared in John Candy's directorial debut, "Hostage For A Day" and had a principal role in the film, "Just For Fun".

Monika Deol is a contributing author to the anthology, "Between Interruptions: 30 Women Tell The Truth About Motherhood".

Monika Deol was born in India but moved to Canada at a young age. She was raised in Manitoba and educated in Winnipeg. She attended the University of Winnipeg and got her start in the music business at that time. Later, she moved to Toronto and joined CITY TV as an on air personality on Much Music. She hosted the dance show Electric Circus for many years. Deol and her husband Avtar Bains live in Vancouver with their four children.

 

 

Youtube Videos
Exclusive Interview: Monika Deol from "Beeba Boys @ TIFF2015
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.

Person Live Feed
2018-08-16T19:17:15.000Z
.78
End Date: Saturday Sep-15-2018 12:17:15 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .78
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-08-16T19:17:14.000Z
.38
End Date: Saturday Sep-15-2018 12:17:14 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .38
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-07-06T17:32:48.000Z
.95
End Date: Tuesday Sep-4-2018 10:32:48 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .95
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-07-06T17:17:00.000Z
.95
End Date: Tuesday Sep-4-2018 10:17:00 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .95
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-09-03T18:21:29.000Z
.00
End Date: Wednesday Aug-29-2018 11:21:29 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .00
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-07-29T16:05:09.000Z
.99
End Date: Tuesday Aug-28-2018 9:05:09 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-08-01T16:12:41.000Z
.94
End Date: Friday Aug-31-2018 9:12:41 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .94
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-07-09T20:21:26.000Z
.95
End Date: Friday Sep-7-2018 13:21:26 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .95
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-07-06T16:29:50.000Z
.45
End Date: Tuesday Sep-4-2018 9:29:50 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .45
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-04-28T21:05:23.000Z
.00
End Date: Sunday Aug-26-2018 14:05:23 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .00
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-05-30T18:22:02.000Z
.95
End Date: Tuesday Aug-28-2018 11:22:02 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .95
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-07-06T17:15:47.000Z
.95
End Date: Tuesday Sep-4-2018 10:15:47 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .95
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-09-09T18:31:07.000Z
.00
End Date: Tuesday Sep-4-2018 11:31:07 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .00
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-07-23T13:31:31.000Z
.00
End Date: Wednesday Aug-22-2018 6:31:31 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .00
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-10-25T13:19:08.000Z
.99
End Date: Saturday Sep-15-2018 6:19:08 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-05-06T23:47:39.000Z
.00
End Date: Monday Sep-3-2018 16:47:39 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .00
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-08-04T21:56:24.000Z
.95
End Date: Monday Sep-3-2018 14:56:24 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .95
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-04-29T08:16:52.000Z
.99
End Date: Monday Aug-27-2018 1:16:52 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-08-04T17:25:58.000Z
.10
End Date: Monday Sep-3-2018 10:25:58 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .10
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-05-29T16:57:55.000Z
.98
End Date: Monday Aug-27-2018 9:57:55 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .98
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
Comments
Order by: 
Per page:
 
  • There are no comments yet
Photos
Rate
0 votes
Info
06.02.2016 (06.02.2016)
515
Fans
Opps. Its empty!!
Statistics
Date of BirthNot Specified
EthnicityIndian
Is this Person Alive?Yes
More People from this City
Shradha Sharma is a distinguished celeb and a renowned personality in the field of dance and is also a good actress, who has announced her arrival with a show of exceptional skills and dazzling performances at various occasions. One of the most admired traits of Shradha is her positive attitude towa…
Categories: Celebrities Entrepeneurs Artists 
Gender: Woman
15.02.2018 · From admin
Cameraman and Editor at TV Asia Worked at Ahmedabad, India Studied at Gujarat University Went to Gujarat University Lives in Edison, New Jersey Married From Ahmedabad, India M…
Categories: Journalists 
Gender: Man
29.12.2017 · From admin
Categories: Religious 
Gender: Man
21.09.2017 · From Anil
Kumar Vishwas is a Hindi-language performance poet and an Indian politician and National Executive of Aam Aadmi Party. Vishwas has participated in poetry recitations and functions abroad including the USA, Dubai, Singapore, and Japan.
Gender: Man
09.07.2017 · From silverleafmc
Varsha Joshi is a versatile and natural stage artist with the sangeet bhushan from Bhargava sangeet vidyalaya Vile parle- Mumbai and based here in the US from 2003 with her husband and two daughters Nishtha and Tweesha , who are also budding talents in the music field of singing. Varsha Joshi alias…
Categories: Musicians Entrepeneurs Artists 
Gender: Woman
17.04.2017 · From joshmusical
Genelia D'Souza (born 5 August 1987) is an Indian film actress and model. She has appeared in South Indian cinema and Bollywood films. After gaining wide attention in a Parker Pen commercial with Amitabh Bachchan, Genelia began her acting career with the box-office hit Tujhe Meri Kasam in 2003. She …
Categories: Celebrities Artists 
Gender: Woman
31.03.2017 · From indiafairnj
Ashok Chakradhar is a Hindi poet, writer and a media personality. He has been a professor and head of the department of Hindi at Jamia Millia Islamia (Central University). After serving for 29 years, he took voluntary retirement to focus on working towards the propagation and development of the Hind…
Categories: Celebrities 
Gender: Man
26.03.2017 · From dushahra
Balkrishna made his debut on the annual Forbes list of India’s 100 richest people at the 48th position Yoga guru Ramdev and aide Balkrishna came a long way since 1995, when they started Patanjali with only Rs 3500 in pocket They have stormed into India’s richest 100 club with a $2.5 billion net wo…
Gender: Man
23.09.2016 · From admin
Arif Afzal Usmani is CEO of AsiaTribune TV and chief editor of AsiaTribune Weekly newspaper.  
Gender: Man
31.07.2016 · From Asia
Get personalized advice directly from a Licensed Naturopathic Doctor If you need advanced information about your specific health situation, we can arrange for a consultation with Dr Kumar. Dr Kumar has extensive experience in helping patients achieve better health. If you have a quick ques…
Categories: Doctors 
Gender: Man
03.07.2016 · From drkumar
Monika Deol