Bio

Nalin was born as Nalin Kumar Pandya, in a small town in Gujarat, India. His father owns a tea stall at Khijadiya railway station near Amreli. He lives in India and France.

Pan Nalin studied Fine Arts at the M. S. University of Baroda and went on to learn Design at the National Institute of Design. He made four animation films and twenty short silent films before moving to Mumbai where he worked as production runner until directors realised his potential and started to give him opportunities to direct commercials and corporate films.

This award winning film director, screenwriter and documentary maker is best known for his amazing and award winning films like Samsara, Valley of Flowers and Ayurveda: Art of Being. He received international acclaim just after the release of his first film Samsara which made him win over 30 international awards. His other feature film Valley of Flowers was pre-sold in 35 countries and is considered a major underground hit. He was invited to be on the panel for the France-India Co-production forum at Salon du Cinema in Paris along with the delegation headed by Mr. Amitabh Bachchan. Nalin says that Indians are “hungry for good documentaries”. And we think his amazing work is satiating that hunger.

 

Achievements

In 2006 Pan Nalin was awarded Spain's award Vida Sana for his contribution to ecology. Also in 2007, TMG (David Flint's Triangle Media Group UK) awarded Pan Nalin as one of the Top 50 Achievers in Global Mainstream Media in the field of film, theatre and drama.

Pan Nalin has served as jury member at international film festivals along with celebrities like; Roman PolanskiMaria de MedeirosJamel DebbouzeLudivine SagnierDavid WenhamPaz VegaSandrine Bonnaire and Teddy Chan.

Pan Nalin is probably the only Indian screenwriter to be twice invited to a Screenwriter's lab Equinoxe along with top Hollywood screenwriters like; Ron BassDavid and Janet PeoplesJames V. Hart and Shane Black among others. Legendary Diva of French Cinema Jeanne Moreau headed the writer's lab. Pan Nalin's latest tragicomedy screenplay Slightly Sane won the CJ Entertainment's Award for the Best International Project at Pusan 2009.

Youtube Videos
Pan Nalin Interview (Part 1/2)
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.

Person Live Feed
2018-04-26T11:56:51.000Z
.00
End Date: Monday Jun-25-2018 4:56:51 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .00
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-04-05T08:56:28.000Z
.00
End Date: Sunday Jun-24-2018 1:56:28 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .00
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-08-13T23:54:34.000Z
.00
End Date: Wednesday Jul-4-2018 16:54:34 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .00
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2014-12-27T04:16:31.000Z
.80
End Date: Sunday Jul-8-2018 21:16:31 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .80
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-10-25T03:43:05.000Z
.99
End Date: Saturday Jul-21-2018 20:43:05 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-06-18T16:08:51.000Z
.70
End Date: Sunday Jul-8-2018 9:08:51 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .70
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-02-17T06:02:22.000Z
.99
End Date: Monday Jul-16-2018 23:02:22 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-05-30T18:03:45.000Z
.60
End Date: Friday Jun-29-2018 11:03:45 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .60
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-06-16T00:40:34.000Z
.36
End Date: Friday Jun-29-2018 17:40:34 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .36
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-05-04T06:38:25.000Z
.38
End Date: Monday Jul-2-2018 23:38:25 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .38
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-05-17T10:03:53.000Z
.99
End Date: Wednesday Jul-11-2018 3:03:53 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-07-08T05:31:02.000Z
.82
End Date: Monday Jul-2-2018 22:31:02 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .82
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-05-31T10:04:02.000Z
.25
End Date: Saturday Jun-30-2018 3:04:02 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .25
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-05-31T19:36:32.000Z
.99
End Date: Saturday Jun-30-2018 12:36:32 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-08-21T16:40:27.000Z
.35
End Date: Tuesday Jul-17-2018 9:40:27 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .35
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-09-09T02:35:09.000Z
.33
End Date: Thursday Jul-5-2018 19:34:09 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .33
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-06-12T09:52:37.000Z
.00
End Date: Thursday Jul-12-2018 2:52:37 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .00
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-08-21T15:00:14.000Z
.26
End Date: Friday Jul-6-2018 8:00:14 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .26
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-06-06T22:56:18.000Z
.57
End Date: Friday Jul-20-2018 15:56:18 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .57
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-03T06:18:39.000Z
.99
End Date: Saturday Jun-30-2018 23:18:39 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-06-19T02:05:04.000Z
.50
End Date: Wednesday Jul-18-2018 19:05:04 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .50
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-05-01T08:09:42.000Z
.79
End Date: Saturday Jul-14-2018 1:09:42 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .79
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-08-17T04:46:50.000Z
.29
End Date: Thursday Jul-12-2018 21:46:50 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .29
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-02-14T13:06:01.000Z
.98
End Date: Saturday Jul-14-2018 6:06:01 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .98
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-05-17T12:28:04.000Z
.46
End Date: Monday Jul-16-2018 5:28:04 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .46
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-12-09T14:05:36.000Z
.39
End Date: Tuesday Jun-26-2018 7:05:36 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .39
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
Comments
Order by: 
Per page:
 
  • There are no comments yet
Photos
Rate
0 votes
Info
Archana
Noida, India
30.01.2016 (30.01.2016)
201
Fans
Opps. Its empty!!
Statistics
Date of BirthNot Specified
EthnicityIndian
Is this Person Alive?Yes
More People from this City
Shradha Sharma is a distinguished celeb and a renowned personality in the field of dance and is also a good actress, who has announced her arrival with a show of exceptional skills and dazzling performances at various occasions. One of the most admired traits of Shradha is her positive attitude towa…
Categories: Celebrities Entrepeneurs Artists 
Gender: Woman
15.02.2018 · From admin
Cameraman and Editor at TV Asia Worked at Ahmedabad, India Studied at Gujarat University Went to Gujarat University Lives in Edison, New Jersey Married From Ahmedabad, India M…
Categories: Journalists 
Gender: Man
29.12.2017 · From admin
Categories: Religious 
Gender: Man
21.09.2017 · From Anil
Kumar Vishwas is a Hindi-language performance poet and an Indian politician and National Executive of Aam Aadmi Party. Vishwas has participated in poetry recitations and functions abroad including the USA, Dubai, Singapore, and Japan.
Gender: Man
09.07.2017 · From silverleafmc
Varsha Joshi is a versatile and natural stage artist with the sangeet bhushan from Bhargava sangeet vidyalaya Vile parle- Mumbai and based here in the US from 2003 with her husband and two daughters Nishtha and Tweesha , who are also budding talents in the music field of singing. Varsha Joshi alias…
Categories: Musicians Entrepeneurs Artists 
Gender: Woman
17.04.2017 · From joshmusical
Genelia D'Souza (born 5 August 1987) is an Indian film actress and model. She has appeared in South Indian cinema and Bollywood films. After gaining wide attention in a Parker Pen commercial with Amitabh Bachchan, Genelia began her acting career with the box-office hit Tujhe Meri Kasam in 2003. She …
Categories: Celebrities Artists 
Gender: Woman
31.03.2017 · From indiafairnj
Ashok Chakradhar is a Hindi poet, writer and a media personality. He has been a professor and head of the department of Hindi at Jamia Millia Islamia (Central University). After serving for 29 years, he took voluntary retirement to focus on working towards the propagation and development of the Hind…
Categories: Celebrities 
Gender: Man
26.03.2017 · From dushahra
Balkrishna made his debut on the annual Forbes list of India’s 100 richest people at the 48th position Yoga guru Ramdev and aide Balkrishna came a long way since 1995, when they started Patanjali with only Rs 3500 in pocket They have stormed into India’s richest 100 club with a $2.5 billion net wo…
Gender: Man
23.09.2016 · From admin
Arif Afzal Usmani is CEO of AsiaTribune TV and chief editor of AsiaTribune Weekly newspaper.  
Gender: Man
31.07.2016 · From Asia
Get personalized advice directly from a Licensed Naturopathic Doctor If you need advanced information about your specific health situation, we can arrange for a consultation with Dr Kumar. Dr Kumar has extensive experience in helping patients achieve better health. If you have a quick ques…
Categories: Doctors 
Gender: Man
03.07.2016 · From drkumar
Pan Nalin