Home Advertise Members Listings Classifieds Coupons Events Schools Photos People More
Patanjali founder Acharya Balkrishna
Awards

Yoga guru Baba Ramdev’s close aide Acharya Balkrishna has come a long way since 1995, when they started this business with only Rs 3500 in pocket

Bio
  • Balkrishna made his debut on the annual Forbes list of India’s 100 richest people at the 48th position
  • Yoga guru Ramdev and aide Balkrishna came a long way since 1995, when they started Patanjali with only Rs 3500 in pocket
  • They have stormed into India’s richest 100 club with a $2.5 billion net worth based

- See more at: http://news.godesi.com/39i-still-wear-desi-chappals39-patanjali-founder-acharya-balkrishna-gatecrashes-the-forbes-rich-list#sthash.ko4EdyNh.dpuf

Yoga guru Baba Ramdev’s close aide Acharya Balkrishna has come a long way since 1995, when he and his mentor approached the authorities to get Patanjali registered as an organisation.

The two men had only Rs 3,500 in their pockets while the officials demanded a fee of Rs 13,000. The duo borrowed Rs 5,000 each from their friends to pay the fee. 

 Twenty-one years later, Balkrishna has stormed into India’s richest 100 club with a $2.5 billion net worth based on his 97% stake in the fast-growing Patanjali Ayurved Ltd, while e-tailer Flipkart’s co-founders Sachin Bansal and Binny Bansal lost out.

Yoga guru Baba Ramdev’s close aide Acharya Balkrishna has come a long way since 1995, when they started this business with only Rs 3500 in pocket

 

 

Patanjali has grown into a company with annual turnover over Rs 5,000 crore and is targeting a Rs 10,000- crore turnover for next year

Patanjali has grown into a company with annual turnover over Rs 5,000 crore and is targeting a Rs 10,000- crore turnover for next year

Asked to comment on start-ups like Flipkart, Balkrishna told Mail Today: “I don’t know about start-ups…I don’t know what this list means. I only know one thing that even with an unlisted company like ours, we have achieved a spot in global rankings like the one issued by this business magazine. I dedicate it to the 20 crore consumers of Patanjali products. Both Flipkart and Patanjali are new businesses, but with contrasting styles of functioning."

"While Flipkart is a modern-day technology-driven company providing a purely trading platform, Patanjali draws on traditional Indian knowledge to produce goods for the market." 

Balkrishna points out that now Patanjali is a talking point at malls and showrooms in big cities as well as in kirana shops in small towns

Balkrishna points out that now Patanjali is a talking point at malls and showrooms in big cities as well as in kirana shops in small towns

“Whatever we have achieved is without making any compromise, by following a two-pronged strategy to give the right price to farmers and sell the goods at an affordable price to consumers,” Balkrishna said. 

Forbes said the combined net worth of India’s 100 wealthiest is $381 billion (nearly Rs 25.5 lakh crore), a rise of 10% from $345 billion in 2015. 

Patanjali has grown into a company with annual turnover over Rs 5,000 crore and is targeting a Rs 10,000- crore turnover for next year. 

- See more at: http://news.godesi.com/39i-still-wear-desi-chappals39-patanjali-founder-acharya-balkrishna-gatecrashes-the-forbes-rich-list#sthash.ko4EdyNh.dpuf

Youtube Videos
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.

Person Live Feed
2017-05-07T03:17:57.000Z
.49
End Date: Saturday Dec-2-2017 19:17:57 PST
Buy It Now for only: .49
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-04-21T19:00:31.000Z
.39
End Date: Sunday Dec-17-2017 11:00:31 PST
Buy It Now for only: .39
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-03-08T14:39:19.000Z
.65
End Date: Wednesday Nov-22-2017 6:39:19 PST
Buy It Now for only: .65
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-03-08T14:39:19.000Z
.89
End Date: Wednesday Nov-22-2017 6:39:19 PST
Buy It Now for only: .89
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-05-08T09:55:49.000Z
.99
End Date: Monday Dec-4-2017 1:55:49 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-03-12T18:33:41.000Z
.89
End Date: Sunday Nov-26-2017 10:33:41 PST
Buy It Now for only: .89
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-03-12T18:33:41.000Z
.89
End Date: Sunday Nov-26-2017 10:33:41 PST
Buy It Now for only: .89
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-02T07:27:36.000Z
.12
End Date: Friday Dec-1-2017 23:27:36 PST
Buy It Now for only: .12
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-04-08T07:51:28.000Z
.90
End Date: Sunday Dec-3-2017 23:51:28 PST
Buy It Now for only: .90
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-05-06T12:35:23.000Z
.50
End Date: Saturday Dec-2-2017 4:35:23 PST
Buy It Now for only: .50
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-12-15T10:20:48.000Z
.99
End Date: Sunday Dec-10-2017 2:20:48 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-05-06T12:35:23.000Z
.95
End Date: Saturday Dec-2-2017 4:35:23 PST
Buy It Now for only: .95
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-01-03T04:57:47.000Z
.99
End Date: Tuesday Nov-28-2017 20:57:47 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-08-28T10:47:56.000Z
.75
End Date: Sunday Nov-26-2017 2:47:56 PST
Buy It Now for only: .75
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-08T14:28:32.000Z
.49
End Date: Friday Dec-8-2017 6:28:32 PST
Buy It Now for only: .49
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-08T12:59:53.000Z
.17
End Date: Friday Dec-8-2017 4:59:53 PST
Buy It Now for only: .17
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-04-12T12:13:45.000Z
.85
End Date: Friday Dec-8-2017 4:13:45 PST
Buy It Now for only: .85
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-04T18:56:18.000Z
.99
End Date: Monday Dec-4-2017 10:56:18 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-01-15T12:54:23.000Z
.99
End Date: Monday Dec-11-2017 4:54:23 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-08-30T22:26:39.000Z
.99
End Date: Tuesday Nov-28-2017 14:26:39 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-05-08T09:55:49.000Z
.99
End Date: Monday Dec-4-2017 1:55:49 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-02-05T12:53:25.000Z
.50
End Date: Saturday Dec-2-2017 4:53:25 PST
Buy It Now for only: .50
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-05-06T13:25:45.000Z
.20
End Date: Saturday Dec-2-2017 5:25:45 PST
Buy It Now for only: .20
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-08T12:21:38.000Z
.44
End Date: Friday Dec-8-2017 4:21:38 PST
Buy It Now for only: .44
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-10-11T11:03:08.000Z
.99
End Date: Sunday Dec-10-2017 3:03:08 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-03-06T18:08:35.000Z
.39
End Date: Monday Nov-20-2017 10:08:35 PST
Buy It Now for only: .39
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-09-14T16:31:16.000Z
.95
End Date: Wednesday Dec-13-2017 8:31:16 PST
Buy It Now for only: .95
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-09-12T05:43:33.000Z
.50
End Date: Sunday Dec-10-2017 21:43:33 PST
Buy It Now for only: .50
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-09-02T11:41:39.000Z
.20
End Date: Friday Dec-1-2017 3:41:39 PST
Buy It Now for only: .20
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-12-04T14:53:08.000Z
.30
End Date: Wednesday Nov-29-2017 6:53:08 PST
Buy It Now for only: .30
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-04T07:16:34.000Z
.46
End Date: Sunday Dec-3-2017 23:16:34 PST
Buy It Now for only: .46
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-04-08T07:51:28.000Z
.90
End Date: Sunday Dec-3-2017 23:51:28 PST
Buy It Now for only: .90
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-03-06T18:08:35.000Z
.39
End Date: Monday Nov-20-2017 10:08:35 PST
Buy It Now for only: .39
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-10-09T17:31:43.000Z
.99
End Date: Friday Dec-8-2017 9:31:43 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-05-14T06:09:21.000Z
.99
End Date: Saturday Dec-9-2017 22:09:21 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-03-12T18:49:37.000Z
.29
End Date: Sunday Nov-26-2017 10:49:37 PST
Buy It Now for only: .29
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-10-16T10:51:52.000Z
.12
End Date: Friday Dec-15-2017 2:51:52 PST
Buy It Now for only: .12
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-12-08T13:22:27.000Z
.50
End Date: Sunday Dec-3-2017 5:22:27 PST
Buy It Now for only: .50
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-06-15T07:13:30.000Z
.19
End Date: Monday Dec-11-2017 23:13:30 PST
Buy It Now for only: .19
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-01-15T12:54:23.000Z
.99
End Date: Monday Dec-11-2017 4:54:23 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-18T04:02:18.000Z
.00
End Date: Sunday Dec-17-2017 20:02:18 PST
Buy It Now for only: .00
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-08T12:30:55.000Z
.17
End Date: Friday Dec-8-2017 4:30:55 PST
Buy It Now for only: .17
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-09-08T06:05:22.000Z
.50
End Date: Friday Dec-1-2017 22:05:22 PST
Buy It Now for only: .50
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-16T18:06:56.000Z
.64
End Date: Saturday Dec-16-2017 10:06:56 PST
Buy It Now for only: .64
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-04-08T08:59:40.000Z
.85
End Date: Monday Dec-4-2017 0:59:40 PST
Buy It Now for only: .85
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2014-09-13T09:12:28.000Z
.20
End Date: Sunday Nov-26-2017 1:12:28 PST
Buy It Now for only: .20
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-03-12T18:49:37.000Z
.29
End Date: Sunday Nov-26-2017 10:49:37 PST
Buy It Now for only: .29
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-04T02:20:00.000Z
.00
End Date: Sunday Dec-3-2017 18:20:00 PST
Buy It Now for only: .00
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-02-05T12:53:25.000Z
.36
End Date: Saturday Dec-2-2017 4:53:25 PST
Buy It Now for only: .36
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-06-20T13:16:13.000Z
.99
End Date: Sunday Dec-17-2017 5:16:13 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-07-26T05:02:41.000Z
.29
End Date: Wednesday Nov-22-2017 21:02:41 PST
Buy It Now for only: .29
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-10-23T07:01:24.000Z
.45
End Date: Tuesday Nov-21-2017 23:01:24 PST
Buy It Now for only: .45
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-12-08T13:22:27.000Z
.80
End Date: Sunday Dec-3-2017 5:22:27 PST
Buy It Now for only: .80
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-01-30T04:20:19.000Z
.79
End Date: Saturday Nov-25-2017 20:20:19 PST
Buy It Now for only: .79
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-04-08T08:59:40.000Z
.02
End Date: Monday Dec-4-2017 0:59:40 PST
Buy It Now for only: .02
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-06-21T07:21:02.000Z
.65
End Date: Friday Nov-17-2017 23:21:02 PST
Buy It Now for only: .65
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-01-30T04:49:05.000Z
.79
End Date: Saturday Nov-25-2017 20:49:05 PST
Buy It Now for only: .79
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-10-23T07:01:24.000Z
.00
End Date: Tuesday Nov-21-2017 23:01:24 PST
Buy It Now for only: .00
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-01-30T04:49:05.000Z
.71
End Date: Saturday Nov-25-2017 20:49:05 PST
Buy It Now for only: .71
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-09-25T11:59:21.000Z
.99
End Date: Friday Nov-24-2017 3:59:21 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-02-05T12:53:25.000Z
.38
End Date: Saturday Dec-2-2017 4:53:25 PST
Buy It Now for only: .38
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-01-30T04:49:05.000Z
.19
End Date: Saturday Nov-25-2017 20:49:05 PST
Buy It Now for only: .19
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-04-08T09:35:26.000Z
.80
End Date: Monday Dec-4-2017 1:35:26 PST
Buy It Now for only: .80
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-12-08T13:22:27.000Z
.50
End Date: Sunday Dec-3-2017 5:22:27 PST
Buy It Now for only: .50
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-01-30T04:54:29.000Z
.91
End Date: Saturday Nov-25-2017 20:54:29 PST
Buy It Now for only: .91
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-04-12T12:13:45.000Z
.48
End Date: Friday Dec-8-2017 4:13:45 PST
Buy It Now for only: .48
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-02-05T12:53:25.000Z
.36
End Date: Saturday Dec-2-2017 4:53:25 PST
Buy It Now for only: .36
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-01T02:02:35.000Z
.99
End Date: Thursday Nov-30-2017 18:02:35 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-01T02:02:49.000Z
.99
End Date: Thursday Nov-30-2017 18:02:49 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-09-22T16:16:49.000Z
.99
End Date: Tuesday Nov-21-2017 8:16:49 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-07T17:16:10.000Z
.19
End Date: Thursday Dec-7-2017 9:16:10 PST
Buy It Now for only: .19
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-05-04T08:34:22.000Z
.49
End Date: Thursday Nov-30-2017 0:34:22 PST
Buy It Now for only: .49
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-02-05T12:53:25.000Z
.14
End Date: Saturday Dec-2-2017 4:53:25 PST
Buy It Now for only: .14
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-03T04:39:49.000Z
.84
End Date: Saturday Dec-2-2017 20:39:49 PST
Buy It Now for only: .84
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-05-04T10:54:19.000Z
.99
End Date: Thursday Nov-30-2017 2:54:19 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-03-28T11:05:58.000Z
.95
End Date: Thursday Nov-23-2017 3:05:58 PST
Buy It Now for only: .95
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-16T20:28:31.000Z
.44
End Date: Saturday Dec-16-2017 12:28:31 PST
Buy It Now for only: .44
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-04-08T07:51:28.000Z
.90
End Date: Sunday Dec-3-2017 23:51:28 PST
Buy It Now for only: .90
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-05-06T12:35:23.000Z
.95
End Date: Saturday Dec-2-2017 4:35:23 PST
Buy It Now for only: .95
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-05-06T13:25:45.000Z
.20
End Date: Saturday Dec-2-2017 5:25:45 PST
Buy It Now for only: .20
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-04-12T12:13:45.000Z
.85
End Date: Friday Dec-8-2017 4:13:45 PST
Buy It Now for only: .85
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-05-08T09:55:49.000Z
.99
End Date: Monday Dec-4-2017 1:55:49 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-18T04:02:18.000Z
.00
End Date: Sunday Dec-17-2017 20:02:18 PST
Buy It Now for only: .00
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-05-06T12:35:23.000Z
.00
End Date: Saturday Dec-2-2017 4:35:23 PST
Buy It Now for only: .00
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-12-04T14:53:08.000Z
.30
End Date: Wednesday Nov-29-2017 6:53:08 PST
Buy It Now for only: .30
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-06-28T14:13:16.000Z
.99
End Date: Saturday Nov-25-2017 6:13:16 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-07-06T15:01:06.000Z
.99
End Date: Sunday Dec-3-2017 7:01:06 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-10-24T06:13:45.000Z
.08
End Date: Wednesday Nov-22-2017 22:13:45 PST
Buy It Now for only: .08
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-06T02:15:56.000Z
.35
End Date: Tuesday Dec-5-2017 18:15:56 PST
Buy It Now for only: .35
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-04-08T09:35:26.000Z
.15
End Date: Monday Dec-4-2017 1:35:26 PST
Buy It Now for only: .15
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-12-09T08:02:09.000Z
.45
End Date: Monday Dec-4-2017 0:02:09 PST
Buy It Now for only: .45
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-13T03:17:24.000Z
.98
End Date: Tuesday Dec-12-2017 19:17:24 PST
Buy It Now for only: .98
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-10-24T15:01:22.000Z
.29
End Date: Thursday Nov-23-2017 7:01:22 PST
Buy It Now for only: .29
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-08-14T11:33:43.000Z
.49
End Date: Tuesday Dec-12-2017 3:33:43 PST
Buy It Now for only: .49
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-04-22T08:37:11.000Z
.49
End Date: Saturday Nov-18-2017 0:37:11 PST
Buy It Now for only: .49
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-01-21T19:16:11.000Z
.95
End Date: Sunday Dec-17-2017 11:16:11 PST
Buy It Now for only: .95
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-09-29T21:46:52.000Z
.95
End Date: Tuesday Nov-28-2017 13:46:52 PST
Buy It Now for only: .95
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-03-27T00:38:43.000Z
.00
End Date: Sunday Dec-10-2017 16:38:43 PST
Buy It Now for only: .00
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-07-15T12:12:31.000Z
.99
End Date: Tuesday Dec-12-2017 4:12:31 PST
Buy It Now for only: .99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-02-28T18:03:53.000Z
.89
End Date: Thursday Dec-14-2017 10:03:53 PST
Buy It Now for only: .89
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
Comments
Order by: 
Per page:
 
  • There are no comments yet
Photos
Rate
0 votes
Info
23.09.2016 (23.09.2016)
2462
Fans
Opps. Its empty!!
Statistics
Date of BirthNot Specified
EthnicityAfrican
Is this Person Alive?Yes
More People from this City
Categories: Religious 
Gender: Man
21.09.2017 · From Anil
Kumar Vishwas is a Hindi-language performance poet and an Indian politician and National Executive of Aam Aadmi Party. Vishwas has participated in poetry recitations and functions abroad including the USA, Dubai, Singapore, and Japan.
Gender: Man
09.07.2017 · From silverleafmc
Varsha Joshi is a versatile and natural stage artist with the sangeet bhushan from Bhargava sangeet vidyalaya Vile parle- Mumbai and based here in the US from 2003 with her husband and two daughters Nishtha and Tweesha , who are also budding talents in the music field of singing. Varsha Joshi alias…
Categories: Musicians Entrepeneurs Artists 
Gender: Woman
17.04.2017 · From joshmusical
Genelia D'Souza (born 5 August 1987) is an Indian film actress and model. She has appeared in South Indian cinema and Bollywood films. After gaining wide attention in a Parker Pen commercial with Amitabh Bachchan, Genelia began her acting career with the box-office hit Tujhe Meri Kasam in 2003. She …
Categories: Celebrities Artists 
Gender: Woman
31.03.2017 · From indiafairnj
Ashok Chakradhar is a Hindi poet, writer and a media personality. He has been a professor and head of the department of Hindi at Jamia Millia Islamia (Central University). After serving for 29 years, he took voluntary retirement to focus on working towards the propagation and development of the Hind…
Categories: Celebrities 
Gender: Man
26.03.2017 · From dushahra
Arif Afzal Usmani is CEO of AsiaTribune TV and chief editor of AsiaTribune Weekly newspaper.  
Gender: Man
31.07.2016 · From Asia
Get personalized advice directly from a Licensed Naturopathic Doctor If you need advanced information about your specific health situation, we can arrange for a consultation with Dr Kumar. Dr Kumar has extensive experience in helping patients achieve better health. If you have a quick ques…
Categories: Doctors 
Gender: Man
03.07.2016 · From drkumar
Neeta Gandhi is a vocal Radio Artist, living in New Jersey
Categories: Artists 
Gender: Woman
02.07.2016 · From neeta_gandhi
Sir Anerood Jugnauth GCSK, KCMG, QC, MP, PC, is a Mauritian politician and currently the Prime Minister of Mauritius since December 2014. He also holds various ministerial portfolios including Minister of Rodrigues, Defence, Home Affairs and National Development Unit. He also serves as Member of Par…
Categories: Politicians 
Gender: Man
23.02.2016 · From Archana
Sookdeo Bissoondoyal was a Mauritian politician and one of the leading figures in the independence movement.   Career Born in Tyack in 1908, Bissoondoyal passed his Teacher's Examination and worked as Primary School Teacher from 1923 to 1945. In 1946, he became active in politics and was elected to …
Categories: Politicians 
Gender: Man
23.02.2016 · From Archana