Bio

Sivakumar Varatharaju Naidu better known as V. Sivakumar (born 5 December 1970) is a Malaysian politician from Perak, and the current Speaker of the Perak State Assembly. He is the first ethnic Indian to become the speaker of a Malaysian legislative body, succeeding Junus Wahid, the previous speaker of the State Assembly from UMNO – Barisan Nasional.

Sivakumar's tenure as speaker was shrouded in controversy surrounding his handling of the 2009 Perak constitutional crisis, where the opposition Barisan Nasional managed to obtain three defections from the elected government, enabling Barisan Nasional underZambry Abdul Kadir to form the new government. Sivakumar had the members of the disputed new Barisan Nasional cabinet suspended for contempt of assembly.[1] Many blogs, particularly Malaysia Today run by the influential royal Raja Petra Kamaruddin, and news portals in cyberspace praised him for his resilience in insisting for an official vote of no-confidence against the incumbentPakatan Rakyat government of Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin before taking charge. The mainstream media of Malaysia criticised him for being partisan and biased against Barisan Nasional.

Youtube Videos
Sivakumar: Stay Healthy Work Right | May Day Special | Interview | IndiaGlitz
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.

Person Live Feed
2015-11-01T10:16:09.000Z
6.40
End Date: Wednesday Jul-18-2018 3:16:09 PDT
Buy It Now for only: 6.40
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-07-12T05:18:51.000Z
5.89
End Date: Friday Jul-6-2018 22:17:50 PDT
Buy It Now for only: 5.89
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2010-11-13T21:15:55.000Z
2.07
End Date: Wednesday Jul-4-2018 14:15:55 PDT
Buy It Now for only: 2.07
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-11-08T17:50:23.000Z
8.26
End Date: Monday Jun-25-2018 10:50:23 PDT
Buy It Now for only: 8.26
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-04-04T08:42:35.000Z
2.60
End Date: Tuesday Jul-3-2018 1:42:35 PDT
Buy It Now for only: 2.60
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-04-04T17:42:32.000Z
1.92
End Date: Tuesday Jul-3-2018 10:42:32 PDT
Buy It Now for only: 1.92
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-11-09T17:02:22.000Z
.38
End Date: Tuesday Jun-26-2018 10:02:22 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .38
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-11-08T22:59:16.000Z
.19
End Date: Monday Jun-25-2018 15:59:16 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .19
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-05-18T11:55:56.000Z
3.37
End Date: Tuesday Jul-17-2018 4:55:56 PDT
Buy It Now for only: 3.37
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-11-03T08:25:15.000Z
.47
End Date: Friday Jul-20-2018 1:25:15 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .47
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2015-09-15T07:52:27.000Z
9.98
End Date: Sunday Jul-1-2018 0:52:27 PDT
Buy It Now for only: 9.98
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-11-16T20:14:24.000Z
.67
End Date: Saturday Jul-14-2018 13:14:24 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .67
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2017-01-03T23:09:23.000Z
9.75
End Date: Wednesday Jun-27-2018 16:09:23 PDT
Buy It Now for only: 9.75
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2018-06-16T09:59:03.000Z
.49
End Date: Monday Jul-16-2018 2:59:03 PDT
Buy It Now for only: .49
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-03-03T15:44:05.000Z
1.75
End Date: Saturday Jul-21-2018 8:44:05 PDT
Buy It Now for only: 1.75
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
2016-01-31T00:05:09.000Z
0.20
End Date: Wednesday Jul-18-2018 17:05:09 PDT
Buy It Now for only: 0.20
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
Comments
Order by: 
Per page:
 
  • There are no comments yet
Photos
Rate
0 votes
Info
Archana
Noida, India
12.02.2016 (12.02.2016)
247
Fans
Opps. Its empty!!
Statistics
Date of BirthNov 30, 1969
EthnicityIndian
Is this Person Alive?Yes
More People from this City
Shradha Sharma is a distinguished celeb and a renowned personality in the field of dance and is also a good actress, who has announced her arrival with a show of exceptional skills and dazzling performances at various occasions. One of the most admired traits of Shradha is her positive attitude towa…
Categories: Celebrities Entrepeneurs Artists 
Gender: Woman
15.02.2018 · From admin
Cameraman and Editor at TV Asia Worked at Ahmedabad, India Studied at Gujarat University Went to Gujarat University Lives in Edison, New Jersey Married From Ahmedabad, India M…
Categories: Journalists 
Gender: Man
29.12.2017 · From admin
Categories: Religious 
Gender: Man
21.09.2017 · From Anil
Kumar Vishwas is a Hindi-language performance poet and an Indian politician and National Executive of Aam Aadmi Party. Vishwas has participated in poetry recitations and functions abroad including the USA, Dubai, Singapore, and Japan.
Gender: Man
09.07.2017 · From silverleafmc
Varsha Joshi is a versatile and natural stage artist with the sangeet bhushan from Bhargava sangeet vidyalaya Vile parle- Mumbai and based here in the US from 2003 with her husband and two daughters Nishtha and Tweesha , who are also budding talents in the music field of singing. Varsha Joshi alias…
Categories: Musicians Entrepeneurs Artists 
Gender: Woman
17.04.2017 · From joshmusical
Genelia D'Souza (born 5 August 1987) is an Indian film actress and model. She has appeared in South Indian cinema and Bollywood films. After gaining wide attention in a Parker Pen commercial with Amitabh Bachchan, Genelia began her acting career with the box-office hit Tujhe Meri Kasam in 2003. She …
Categories: Celebrities Artists 
Gender: Woman
31.03.2017 · From indiafairnj
Ashok Chakradhar is a Hindi poet, writer and a media personality. He has been a professor and head of the department of Hindi at Jamia Millia Islamia (Central University). After serving for 29 years, he took voluntary retirement to focus on working towards the propagation and development of the Hind…
Categories: Celebrities 
Gender: Man
26.03.2017 · From dushahra
Balkrishna made his debut on the annual Forbes list of India’s 100 richest people at the 48th position Yoga guru Ramdev and aide Balkrishna came a long way since 1995, when they started Patanjali with only Rs 3500 in pocket They have stormed into India’s richest 100 club with a $2.5 billion net wo…
Gender: Man
23.09.2016 · From admin
Arif Afzal Usmani is CEO of AsiaTribune TV and chief editor of AsiaTribune Weekly newspaper.  
Gender: Man
31.07.2016 · From Asia
Get personalized advice directly from a Licensed Naturopathic Doctor If you need advanced information about your specific health situation, we can arrange for a consultation with Dr Kumar. Dr Kumar has extensive experience in helping patients achieve better health. If you have a quick ques…
Categories: Doctors 
Gender: Man
03.07.2016 · From drkumar
V. Sivakumar